Post a screenshot of your Desktop

smooth_buddha

Active Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2020
Messages
362
Reaction score
244
Credits
1,648
pkZnEoJ.png
cool! what program is it that shows your system processes on the right?
 


KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,768
Reaction score
5,905
Credits
54,538

rado84

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2019
Messages
603
Reaction score
483
Credits
3,137
cool! what program is it that shows your system processes on the right?
Conky. This is my configuration of conky:

In principle it can show 10 processes but I only need 3.

Not to speak for them, but for the sake of time, that looks like 'conky'.

Yes, it is. Just majorly modified by me. :)
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,768
Reaction score
5,905
Credits
54,538
I cleaned up the mess, without prejudice. I removed the entirety, as the user's account has been deleted and the remaining comments had nothing to do with the subject of the thread, merely the disruption.

Thanks for understanding.
 

NORD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
376
Reaction score
292
Credits
1,926

NORD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
376
Reaction score
292
Credits
1,926

NORD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
376
Reaction score
292
Credits
1,926

NORD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
376
Reaction score
292
Credits
1,926
Playing with Conky Manager on mint. I think I will try to work on a script in python or geany. i forget witch one i used before....now that I think about it that was on raspberry pi. Conky manager is too simple I have to make my life hard lol!
Screenshot from 2022-01-27 19-41-22.png
 

tinfoil-hat

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
22
Credits
217
how is this in comparison to Linux mint? looks like the raspberry pi version slightly.
You have to manually configure some stuff, that is automated in Linuxmint. For example non-free drivers, partitioning and some preinstalled software.
 

NORD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
376
Reaction score
292
Credits
1,926
You have to manually configure some stuff, that is automated in Linuxmint. For example non-free drivers, partitioning and some preinstalled software.
Definitely sounds like its above my knowledge.
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,524
Reaction score
6,362
Credits
26,652
That's cryptic, bro' (for The Viewers it's a comment I made 530 posts ago in May 2017 in this Thread) but I'm on my 2nd now ;)
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Members online

No members online now.

Top