WIFI ADAPTER NOT FOUND

When asking for help
Please state the make and model number of your machine or its specification [some problems may be equipment specific]

We do not have crystal balls, Until we can determine Which brand of wi-fi or which chipset it has, then we are in the dark without a candle, Tell us what the machine is, there is a chance one of us may know what wi-fi is usually inbuilt.

The wifi adapter I have is called Realtek RTL8188FTV Wireless LAN 802.11n USB 2.0 and the distribution I had was Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS. Also, I would like to mention again that I'm very new to LINUX and do not have any prior knowledge of wifi-systems or about computer hardwares or related things, as a matter of fact and I am trying to learn as much as possible while I'm at it. I really do appreciate the help but it would be great if you could try not to be rude about it and guide me once and ask for any information that is required.

Thanks.

I found this:

You will want a wired connection or a USB tethered phone as a hotspot for this exercise. The directions for opening a terminal may be a bit different for different operating systems.

The directions look abundantly clear for a new user. Do not skip steps. Use cut and paste. Remember that Linux is case-sensitive, so if it's a lowercase letter it needs to be a lowercase letter.

The wifi adapter I have is called Realtek RTL8188FTV Wireless LAN 802.11n USB 2.0 and the distribution I had was Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS. Also, I would like to mention again that I'm very new to LINUX and do not have any prior knowledge of wifi-systems or about computer hardwares or related things, as a matter of fact and I am trying to learn as much as possible while I'm at it. I really do appreciate the help but it would be great if you could try not to be rude about it and guide me once and ask for any information that is required.

Thanks.
It's worth checking the output of:
Code:
lsusb