WIFI ADAPTER NOT FOUND

musketon

Reaction score
Credits
Hii everyone,
I am very new to linux, so here's the thing. I dual booted Ubuntu 22.0.4.3 alongside windows. However, somehow my wifi is not getting connected. It shows wifi adapter not found. What do I do now? Some help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG20230926065313.jpg
    IMG20230926065313.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 226

Hi! & Welcome-:)

Wifi is not my specialty however; if you can provide us with the output of this command it will help us to help you.

1. Open your terminal.
2. Type in this command:
Code:
inxi --full

3. IF the command-line terminal returns not found <or> can be installed run this command to install inxi:
Code:
sudo apt install inxi
4. Press Enter after typing in the above command.
After typing in your password press Enter. (On Linux when you type in your password in the command-line terminal your password will not show) Just type it in and press the Enter key.
5. Copy and paste the output that the command-line terminal returns.
Then, post it here in code tags for us to read through.

The code tags are 7 icons over when you post a new thread. It looks like this:
Code:
</>

Hi! & Welcome-:)

Wifi is not my specialty however; if you can provide us with the output of this command it will help us to help you.

1. Open your terminal.
2. Type in this command:
Code:
inxi --full

3. IF the command-line terminal returns not found <or> can be installed run this command to install inxi:
Code:
sudo apt install inxi
4. Press Enter after typing in the above command.
After typing in your password press Enter. (On Linux when you type in your password in the command-line terminal your password will not show) Just type it in and press the Enter key.
5. Copy and paste the output that the command-line terminal returns.
Then, post it here in code tags for us to read through.

The code tags are 7 icons over when you post a new thread. It looks like this:
Code:
</>