Help with my distro hopping

• Thread starter Deleted member 151145
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 151145

I guess this is the best board for this subject. If not, feel free to move it where it needs to be.

I know several of you have seen my posts elsewhere where I mention looking for a distro that is resource conscious, but is till a fairly attractive install that will allow me to run a few favorite apps. I'm going to try to paint a picture of what it is I'm after and maybe someone will have a suggestion.

First, I have been running Linux Mint XFCE for the last 4 or 5 years. Don't hold me to the exact amount I have run a particular distro or any dates I might mention. My mind just doesn't recall that stuff like it used to. Prior to Mint XFCE, I ran Mint Mate for maybe a couple of years. I have 4 Lenovo laptops that are very similar and I'll need a distro that will install on all 4 of them. I don't have all the specifics for all of them at hand right now. I'll try and get that info so you can see what hardware I have. Here are the specs on the laptop I'm on right now, which is my daily driver.

Lenovo Ideapad 320-15IAP
Intel Pentium N4200 Quad Core CPU
8 GB RAM
Crucial model: CT1000MX500SSD1 1 TB SSD
Intel Pentium N4200 Series Integrated Graphics
Intel Pentium N4200 Series Audio Cluster
Realtek RTL810xE PCI Express Fast Ethernet
Intel Wireless 8265 / 8275 driver
CD/DVD Optical Drive