Using Steam to Play Warframe on Linux Mint 21.1 [Solved]

Alexzee

Reaction score
Credits
I'm still new to Steam and learning how to navigate.

After installing the free version of Warframe for Linux, there are several issues with the games interface and functionality that I don't know how to fix.

Once the game loads and the on-screen keyboard launches, if I try to use the mouse or the controller I can type one key and that key highlights but then is unresponsive if I continue to try to use the mouse to log in. So I'm unable to log in.

While the interface of the game is up and running the mouse moves but lag's so far behind (moves super slow) that I can't log in at all.
The music start's to play and then stops and continues to start and stop over and over again. Also, trying to use the mouse or the controller to try to abort the game fails to work.
The only way I'm able to exit the game is to go to the main menu and exit Steam.
Screenshot's are attatched to help. The screenshot labeled "Wareframe 2" is where I can't log in.

Any ideas what the problem is?

Attachments

• Steam Start.jpg
    Steam Start.jpg
    942.1 KB · Views: 170
  • Warframe 1.jpg
    Warframe 1.jpg
    428.1 KB · Views: 159
  • Warframe 2.jpg
    Warframe 2.jpg
    841.8 KB · Views: 181

Here is a few questions:
  • Do you know how to manually set the proton version for the game?
  • Do you know what proton GE is? Do you know how to install it?
  • Do you know what running the game under custom parameters means?

Here is a few questions:
  • Do you know how to manually set the proton version for the game?
  • Do you know what proton GE is? Do you know how to install it?
  • Do you know what running the game under custom parameters means?
Yes, I found where proton was set to experimental and changed it to another tier that was not labeled experimental.
I'm not sure if that was selected properly in the settings, as 'I am new to Steam'.