Too much to learn, too less time.

Reaction score
Credits
I'm currently studying for RHCSA. I'm following a 150 hr course for it. If I finish 5 videos per day, It'd take me 30 days to finish this course.

I've purchased Docker Certified Associate and Certified Kubernetes Administrator course on udemy as well which are both over 20 hrs, 20 hrs.

I've a SQL course ongoing where I'm halfway through. I do plan to learn advanced sql like T-SQL, subqueries etc.

And these are other stuffs that I want to learn(by learn I mean enough depth, like doing a semester worth of online class ie 25 hrs of online course).

- nginx

- redis

- jenkins

- aws ccp, aws csa

- terraform

- bash scripting

- rhce

- tomcat

- apache

- ccna

- regex

- selenium

- javascript ES6/programming/C++ exercises I want to solve 500 of them.

- Data Structures and Algorithms in C++

But how do I plan? Should I eat the elephant one at a time or should I try to eat the elephant parallely at once? What's more beneficial?

I'm doing all this for a job as linuxadmin. Out of these most important skills for job are:

- linux

- sql

So should I just prioritize them? I'm fluent in linux basics but I'm currently learning advanced Linux so that I can advance in my career.

About programming, I really feel programming is extremely essential skill and I need to learn it even if I want to work as a devops engineer.

I'm really overwhelmed.

I am currently just focusing on finishing RHCSA course and SQL course(I'm halfway through the course). What should I do? I just don't want to be misguided. I'm in probation period of traineeship, so should I just focus on proving myself on these skills?

I'm in probation period of traineeship, so should I just focus on proving myself on these skills?