Today's article is a silly listicle...

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Reaction score
Credits
I've never done a 'top ten' type of article before. So, I did one. I figured it'd be fun and quick. It was mostly fun but it was not quick. In fact,, it's a long article when compared to many of my other articles. It's certainly not the longest, but it's up there.

Those are my top ten reasons. If you don't like my list, you can write your own. In fact, I encourage you to do so.

Heck, I'm not scared. I'd probably publish another article that was "Linux.org's Top 10 Reasons For Using Linux". Probably... I mean, not right away, but some time in the future.

My number one is...It's not windoze.
m1211.gif

My number one is...It's not windoze.
m1211.gif

That is indeed on my list.

Another excuse that I can use is that I don't have enough bandwidth for whatever it is they're asking me to do. Lots of people wanted me to do video chat during the pandemic. Nope. I don't have enough bandwidth for that.

"If there’s a task someone wants me to do online, such as have an online meeting, I can just tell them that I don’t use Windows."
i use this line when people ask about facebook. LOL

"If there’s a task someone wants me to do online, such as have an online meeting, I can just tell them that I don’t use Windows."
i use this line when people ask about facebook. LOL

Forum-esque social media is the only form of social media that I really use. I sometimes visit Reddit which really just a collection of forums.

1. I'm tired of being a slave to the Giant.
  • There are many things I want to be able to do. Rather than a fun challenge, the obstacles have become a burden.