Vimeo troubles with Firefox ESR

rodrigo bom

Reaction score
Credits
First of all, hello to everyone.

I'm studying to be a certified penetration testing engineer, but I'm still crawling in the depths of Linux.

Well, my problem is this, and I hope someone can help me: I installed the nvidia driver to be able to use hashcat using gpu speed. Unfortunately it did not work out and I still had several bugs. I uninstalled the driver, and I deleted any trace of what I did in the process and my Kali has resurrected, but Vimeo videos simply do not run in firefox esr anymore. I set Chromium (i dont want it) and voila, the videos run.

Vimeo gave me this error message:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
“Unsupported viewing environment: Your system is having trouble playing this video”
If you’re seeing this error consistently, your system or browser may not support playback in the Vimeo player. To start, double check the following:

• The latest version of your browser is installed
  • Your system can decode H.264 video
Windows 10 users: There are versions of Windows 10 that do not come with codecs pre-installed. Try downloading the media packages found here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/3145500/media-feature-pack-list-for-windows-n-editions

Linux users: If you are seeing an unsupported error in the player on Ubuntu (and some other Linux operating systems), try installing these packages: Chromium-codecs-ffmpeg-extra (for Chromium), or streamer0.10-plugins-good and Streamer0.10-ffmpeg (for Firefox)

If you continue to see the unsupported error in the player on Linux, please contact your OS community for assistance with installing the necessary packages for h.264/ HTML5 playback.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
And that's why I'm here.

I want to uninstall chromium as soon as possible, for personal convictions, and re-use Firefox ESR, 100%.