Python3-venv is not installed?

DekHog

Reaction score
Credits
Hi all.... hopefully I'm in the right place, as this is driving me insane!

So, I've been trying to install Stable Diffusion for Intel Arc GPU using this guide:
Stable Diffusion with Intel Arc GPU (Might be in Turkish, so you'll have to use Chrome or similar to translate).

I'm a total newbie to all this but have manged to get to the very last command as below:

Then start WebUI with this command:
Bash:
./webui.sh --use-ipex

At this point I just get:
Error: Python3-venv is not installed.

I followed the video below to install it, and all seemed to go as planned:
Activate Virtual Environment in Git Bash Terminal

Problem is I still get the venv not installed error...

Any help much appreciated as I have no clue where to go from here.

Have you tried to install it through the Synaptic Package Manager? Just right click and select "Mark for Installation" then click the Apply button

1.png

Have you tried to install it through the Synaptic Package Manager? Just right click and select "Mark for Installation" then click the Apply button

View attachment 19075
Thanks.... It's through Linux for Windows with Ubuntu installed through MS app store, so only command line as far as I can see....

Actually....... I was taking notes and screenshots, and looking back over them I'd think the error above is related to a earlier step in the instructions for installing Arch Linux packages..... so, using the command below:
Arch Linux.jpg

I get the error below, which I have no clue how to go about fixing.....

Install Arch Linux Packages Error.jpg

It's through Linux for Windows with Ubuntu installed through MS app store, so only command line as far as I can see....
I'd think the error above is related to a earlier step in the instructions for installing Arch Linux packages....