New To Linux

Yeti The Adi-Manav

Reaction score
Credits
I am new to linux world. I tried one Jing OS to install on my Avita essential celeron 4020 processor but failed. Not failed completely but wireless didn't work, touch screen didn't work, and screen was upside down whichever side i tried to turn.

After that i realised, i should learn about Linux first. So i am here. I will wait and learn till next year, and after that i will try everything on my system

Welcome to the forums.
I don't know much about the Avita essential celeron 4020 processor, It was made originally for the Indian market, and the sellers do not publish a full set of specifications,
So, this is my suggestion,
hard-wire [cable connect] your laptop to the router if at all possible]
download Linux MX AHS and burn the IOS to a pendrive,
turn off windows quick start [usually found in the BIOS/UEFI ]
insert the usb, switch on, and using the one-time short boot key [sorry I do not know what it is for your machine] select the USB and enter, this will load a "Live session to the ram"
find the wi-fi icon open and connect the wi-fi to your router

next, click on menu [bottom left icon] and find/open terminal
type inxi -Fnxxz and enter, copy and paste the report back on this thread, this will tell us all we need to know about your machine
Note, I suggest MX Linux as it has one of the most comprehensive set of non-free drivers, and so has the best chance of working out of the box

Last edited:
Hello @Yeti The Adi-Manav,
Welcome to the Linux.org Forum, Enjoy the journey.
You'll learn a lot here and there is a lot on line you can learn for free.
Not familiar with your machine so can't be of a lot of help. But others will be I'm sure.

Welcome to the forums.
I don't know much about the Avita essential celeron 4020 processor, It was made originally for the Indian market, and the sellers do not publish a full set of specifications,
So, this is my suggestion,