New to Linux Looking for the perfect distro.

DWKorst

Reaction score
Credits
I develop Mods for games in my free time I like it more then actually playing(i know I'm strange). I'm looking for an OS I can do the same. Gaming is not the primary focus. Creation Kit Tools and other Mod development tools and software are. But at the same time I don't want to jump OS's to test my in game mods. as like monitor the performance impact my Mods have on the original game. I'm not a total beginner when it comes to coding and script. but I am still in the beginning stages (I don't mind learning more). I want a OS I can develop and change as time goes on and new programs and game development/modifications tools become available. Perhaps the answer is to stick to windows. id be okay with that too... kind of, as I don't enjoy being told I cant change an operation because a background program to improve the store loading time is essential.
Currently I'm looking at
-POP OS but there isn't much said about Development tools. and it seems to me to be meant for gaming not so much gaming development and modification.
-ubuntu, but I'm skeptical that it doesn't have bloatware. or that the level of customization I'm looking for isn't there.
-Debian, but I don't know much about it other than it customizable like I want.

looking for recommendations professional/experienced.

There is no perfect distribution, only a distribution that works for you, you can install any programming and development tools on any Linux distribution.

thankyou for the links ill check them out. I was thinking Arch but the community support borderlines abusive.

I was thinking Arch but the community support borderlines abusive.
This was the norm a few years back, now many of the help sites are beginner-friendly, although I must say, some of the more popular distribution forums are still a bit elitist, [and some still ignore the newbie completely]