OpenSUSE Leap 15.0 stucked on the booting stage

Prakash Selvakumar

Reaction score
Credits
Dear sir,

We're using OpenSUSE Leap 15.0. The Server was working well; after the restart, unexpectedly the server is strucking in the Leap stage.

Please find the snapshot and provide a permanent solution for us; we're using this device for our organization's Internal Server.

Note: This Server is very essential to our organization.

Regards,
Prakash S

Attachments

• Open SUSE 15.0 strucking in Leap.jpeg
    Open SUSE 15.0 strucking in Leap.jpeg
    34.6 KB · Views: 43

Moved to SUSE/OpenSUSE, where it should have been placed.

Good luck

Chris Turner
wizardfromoz

G'day Prakash, Welcome to Linux.org

I have little to no knowledge here....someone with more knowledge will come along

In the meantime, have you restarted/rebooted, again ?

Dear sir,

We're using OpenSUSE Leap 15.0. The Server was working well; after the restart, unexpectedly the server is strucking in the Leap stage.

Please find the snapshot and provide a permanent solution for us; we're using this device for our organization's Internal Server.

Note: This Server is very essential to our organization.

Regards,
Prakash S
Can the machine be booted to text mode?
Presumably as a server it may be able to work in text mode, at least to some degree.
See how to do that, in case you are uncertain, here:

If the machine can boot to text mode, then it's likely the problem is with the graphics.

If the machine can boot to text mode, then perhaps run the following command and paste the output here, preferably in code tags, so readers can see some relevant details of the system:
Code:
inxi -GSaz
You may need to install inxi if it's not on the system. If you can't install inxi, there are other commands that can be used.

Last edited:
G'day Prakash, Welcome to Linux.org

I have little to no knowledge here....someone with more knowledge will come along

In the meantime, have you restarted/rebooted, again ?
Dear Condobloke