Programming/Development Reading Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, Jul 24, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you that like to sit down and read many articles on a particular subject, then this is the post for you. Here, I made an index of various articles on programming and development. Enjoy!


    Basics

    Programming with Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/programming-in-linux.4187/

    Contributing to OSS - http://www.linux.org/threads/contributing-to-oss.4712/

    Linux as a Developer's Coding System - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-as-a-developers-coding-system.5976/

    Making a Launchpad Project - http://www.linux.org/threads/setting-up-a-project-on-launchpad-and-using-bazaar.4425/

    In-House Development - http://www.linux.org/threads/steps-to-decide-if-in-house-development-is-right.6262/

    Performing Translation on Launchpad - http://www.linux.org/threads/performing-translations-on-launchpad.5302/

    Virtual Environments for Safety - http://www.linux.org/threads/virtual-environments-for-safety.6263/

    Types of Executables - http://www.linux.org/threads/types-of-executables.4792/

    Introduction to Glade - http://www.linux.org/threads/introduction-to-glade.7142/


    Version Control

    Subversion - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-and-subversion.4228/

    CVS - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-and-cvs.4168/

    CVS Tips - http://www.linux.org/threads/tips-cvs.4158/

    Git Server - http://www.linux.org/threads/central-configuration-management-part-1-what-and-installing-git.5623/


    Shell Scripting

    Guide - http://www.linux.org/threads/scripting-command-line-reading-guide.6029/


    Libraries/Bindings

    GTK - http://www.linux.org/threads/understanding-gtk.6291/

    Qt - http://www.linux.org/threads/qt-and-its-tools-explained.6327/

    Cairo - http://www.linux.org/threads/cairo-graphics-library.6144/


    Languages

    Perl - http://www.linux.org/threads/using-perl.4111/

    Coffeescript - http://www.linux.org/threads/coffeescript-learn-your-coffee.6249/

    Python Scripting (Part 1) - http://www.linux.org/threads/python3-scripting-part-1.4877/

    Python Scripting (Part 2) - http://www.linux.org/threads/python3-scripting-2.4987/

    Python Tools and Software - http://www.linux.org/threads/python-tools-and-software.6372/

    Gambas (Visual Basic) - http://www.linux.org/threads/gambas-overview.6478/


    GNU

    GNU Toolchain - http://www.linux.org/threads/gnu-toolchain-explained.6469/

    GNU Bin-utils - http://www.linux.org/threads/gnu-binutils.6544/


    Compilers


    Compilers - http://www.linux.org/threads/compilers.6621/

    LLVM Toolset - http://www.linux.org/threads/llvm-toolset.6644/


    Packaging

    Debian-file Structure and Layout - http://www.linux.org/threads/debian-file-structure-and-layout.6569/

    Creating Debian Packages - http://www.linux.org/threads/creating-debian-packages.6570/

    Making Man Pages - http://www.linux.org/threads/making-man-pages.6601/

    Related Guide: Scripting/Command-line - http://www.linux.org/threads/scripting-command-line-reading-guide.6029/

    More Guides - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2014 at 11:05 AM
    rstanley, Mitt Green and spin89 like this.

Share This Page