we are checking your browser..

dos2unix

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2019
Messages
1,449
Reaction score
1,055
Credits
8,957
Happening to me in Chrome, Firefox, and Edge (Linux version).
 


wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,321
Reaction score
6,206
Credits
25,059
Someone should remind me to undo this once we know what's going on or when things go back to normal. I'm pretty forgetful!

Remember what?
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,473
Reaction score
5,728
Credits
52,076
Remember what?

To undo the sticky. I stickied this post and need to remember to undo that when the situation has changed and the thread is no longer relevant. I need to not forget that.
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,321
Reaction score
6,206
Credits
25,059
I was joshing with you David, Aussie sense of humour. I'll remind you, or do it myself and let you know.
 

Oldhabbits

Member
Joined
May 24, 2021
Messages
65
Reaction score
48
Credits
447
I have just got stuck on the "Captcha" when logging in, using Firefox-ESR and Opera. The cause was my VPN being connected to Canada, reconnecting to an other (european) country solved it... :)
Cheers !
 

Wixen

Member
Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
36
Credits
273
Yesterday the site was inaccessible for me for a while, and when it came back up I got the checking your browser message. May have been an attack on the site of some kind?
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,321
Reaction score
6,206
Credits
25,059
The following screenshot, deleted by Nelson, shows the issue. I have resurrected it, used Shutter to censor his IP address, and reissued it.

je5xfu9.png

SCREENSHOT 1 - CAPTCHA REQUIRED FOR LINUX.ORG

I have gone through a few of my Distros, using different browsers, and can report soon
 
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,669
Reaction score
1,768
Credits
19,972
I have HTTPS on so i haven't had the google bot [capture] showing on my screen
 

Wixen

Member
Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
36
Credits
273
The site was down for a while 'yesterday, I couldn't connect at all. I don't know how long it was down for, but the browser checking kicked in after it came back up.
 

f33dm3bits

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Dec 11, 2019
Messages
4,809
Reaction score
3,449
Credits
35,036
The following screenshot, deleted by Nelson, shows the issue. I have resurrected it, used Shutter to censor his IP address, and reissued it.


SCREENSHOT 1 - CAPTCHA REQUIRED FOR LINUX.ORG

I have gone through a few of my Distros, using different browsers, and can report soon
I'm also having this problem and if I'm not active for X minutes and I do a page refresh it also asks for the Captcha even though I don't logo out from Linux.org.
 
Last edited:
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,669
Reaction score
1,768
Credits
19,972
I am back to normal....:D
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,321
Reaction score
6,206
Credits
25,059
Who says ? :)
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,676
Reaction score
4,047
Credits
26,656
lol....whats normal ?
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,676
Reaction score
4,047
Credits
26,656
choke.jpeg


everything here is just tickety boo !
 
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,669
Reaction score
1,768
Credits
19,972

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,676
Reaction score
4,047
Credits
26,656
normal can be like that....sneaky little beggar
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,676
Reaction score
4,047
Credits
26,656
I just refreshed this page to see if any further replies.
1.
Screenshot from 2021-06-06 18-59-20.png


2.
2.png


security error occurred....That explains it.
 

kc1di

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
882
Credits
7,407
Just notice it this morning get it with both Opera and Vivaldi. would like them to post and explanation of what they are checking for? :(
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Staff online

Members online


Top