we are checking your browser..

dos2unix

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2019
Messages
1,455
Reaction score
1,061
Credits
9,014
Happening to me in Chrome, Firefox, and Edge (Linux version).
 


wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,340
Reaction score
6,220
Credits
25,202
Someone should remind me to undo this once we know what's going on or when things go back to normal. I'm pretty forgetful!

Remember what?
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,489
Reaction score
5,742
Credits
52,206
Remember what?

To undo the sticky. I stickied this post and need to remember to undo that when the situation has changed and the thread is no longer relevant. I need to not forget that.
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,340
Reaction score
6,220
Credits
25,202
I was joshing with you David, Aussie sense of humour. I'll remind you, or do it myself and let you know.
 

Oldhabbits

Member
Joined
May 24, 2021
Messages
65
Reaction score
48
Credits
447
I have just got stuck on the "Captcha" when logging in, using Firefox-ESR and Opera. The cause was my VPN being connected to Canada, reconnecting to an other (european) country solved it... :)
Cheers !
 

Wixen

Member
Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
36
Credits
273
Yesterday the site was inaccessible for me for a while, and when it came back up I got the checking your browser message. May have been an attack on the site of some kind?
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,340
Reaction score
6,220
Credits
25,202
The following screenshot, deleted by Nelson, shows the issue. I have resurrected it, used Shutter to censor his IP address, and reissued it.

je5xfu9.png

SCREENSHOT 1 - CAPTCHA REQUIRED FOR LINUX.ORG

I have gone through a few of my Distros, using different browsers, and can report soon
 
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,677
Reaction score
1,771
Credits
20,027
I have HTTPS on so i haven't had the google bot [capture] showing on my screen
 

Wixen

Member
Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
36
Credits
273
The site was down for a while 'yesterday, I couldn't connect at all. I don't know how long it was down for, but the browser checking kicked in after it came back up.
 

f33dm3bits

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Dec 11, 2019
Messages
4,819
Reaction score
3,461
Credits
35,108
The following screenshot, deleted by Nelson, shows the issue. I have resurrected it, used Shutter to censor his IP address, and reissued it.


SCREENSHOT 1 - CAPTCHA REQUIRED FOR LINUX.ORG

I have gone through a few of my Distros, using different browsers, and can report soon
I'm also having this problem and if I'm not active for X minutes and I do a page refresh it also asks for the Captcha even though I don't logo out from Linux.org.
 
Last edited:
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,677
Reaction score
1,771
Credits
20,027
I am back to normal....:D
 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
7,340
Reaction score
6,220
Credits
25,202
Who says ? :)
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,685
Reaction score
4,052
Credits
26,747
lol....whats normal ?
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,685
Reaction score
4,052
Credits
26,747
choke.jpeg


everything here is just tickety boo !
 
OP
Brickwizard

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
2,677
Reaction score
1,771
Credits
20,027

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,685
Reaction score
4,052
Credits
26,747
normal can be like that....sneaky little beggar
 

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
4,685
Reaction score
4,052
Credits
26,747
I just refreshed this page to see if any further replies.
1.
Screenshot from 2021-06-06 18-59-20.png


2.
2.png


security error occurred....That explains it.
 

kc1di

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
1,046
Reaction score
885
Credits
7,447
Just notice it this morning get it with both Opera and Vivaldi. would like them to post and explanation of what they are checking for? :(
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Members online


Top