SOLVED -- Forum display on Notifications differs from the norm

forester

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Credits
2,284
This is what I see normally
Screenshot at 2022-03-29 07-41-59.png


I click open the link to the post in question and get this
Screenshot at 2022-03-29 07-41-16.png
a

It just started happening after having some trouble with Parrot 5.0 Home upon installing a package, then having to use
Code:
dpkg --configure -a
and do an autoremove after a --fix-broken
 


CrazedNerd

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Mar 31, 2021
Messages
528
Reaction score
216
Credits
4,507
That's strange, normally that happens to me when there's an internet connectivity problem
 
OP
forester

forester

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Credits
2,284
It occurs just with Parrot. I have dual-boot with PCLOS, which displays normally. Just tried it and am on it now.
 

CrazedNerd

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Mar 31, 2021
Messages
528
Reaction score
216
Credits
4,507
It occurs just with Parrot. I have dual-boot with PCLOS, which displays normally. Just tried it and am on it now.
Still, the issue seems related to your browser. Operating systems effect the programs which use them but that goes beyond my computer knowledge.
 
OP
forester

forester

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Credits
2,284
Still, the issue seems related to your browser. Operating systems effect the programs which use them but that goes beyond my computer knowledge.
It could be. Updated Brave browser -- same thing happens. Used Firefox -- things appear as they should.
Will go elsewhere, closer to the source, to post the questions.
Thanks!
 
OP
forester

forester

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Credits
2,284
Ctrl-Alt-Backspace didnt work, so I will try that nest time I am using Brave.
 
OP
forester

forester

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Credits
2,284
@KGIII -- Ctrl-F5 did it. Thanks!
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,448
Reaction score
5,715
Credits
51,888
You're welcome. I figured that'd be the solution, based on the graphics you provided.

That's a forced refresh. Your browser caches certain assets, including some scripting and CSS. When you do a forced refresh, it tells the browser to ignore the cache and load fresh assets.
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Staff online

Members online


Top