Setting up multi boot of 4 linux and Windows 10

walnut

Reaction score
Credits
Good day Linux experts, i would like to ask your help for this installation. I'm new in linux and planning to use my laptop to install: Thank You
1. Fedora
2. Ubuntu
3. CentOS
4. Kali
5 Windows 10

good day Walnut and welcome to L.O

ok the HD is blank then ? basics are install Windows FIRST .we need info from you whats the size of the HD and type. Then we are going to have to find out whether it will be using firmware uefi or mbr . you are going to need a usb stick . in fact full psecs would be good

i'm assuming you have another PC desktop or something or is there something on your laptop ? you can use Windows to put .iso onto usb; you can use linux to put .iso onto usb, but with no OS on laptop and no access to other pc ...?

Last edited:
I'd bank on UEFI, Andy - Windows 10's preferred environment, although Stan said that you can run it on MBR.

Welcome to linux.org walnut ;)

If you are not wedded to the idea of the Death Goddess, Kali, and are a Linux newbie, I would gain experience with the others for 6 months to a year before installing. The others can all have many of Kali's Pen Testing tools installed on them.

Spill your guts and tell us more, along the lines of what Andy asked for - better more info than too little.

Friday in Oz so

Avagudweegend

Chris Turner
wizardfromoz

good day Walnut and welcome to L.O

ok the HD is blank then ? basics are install Windows FIRST .we need info from you whats the size of the HD and type. Then we are going to have to find out whether it will be using firmware uefi or mbr . you are going to need a usb stick . in fact full psecs would be good

i'm assuming you have another PC desktop or something or is there something on your laptop ? you can use Windows to put .iso onto usb; you can use linux to put .iso onto usb, but with no OS on laptop and no access to other pc ...?