It's time for a poll. How long have you used Linux?

Well, I never thought that this would be a tricky question to answer. To be honest, I have been pretty intermittent in using Linux distros as my daily drivers. I started with Ubuntu and eventually migrated to Debian, with some experiences with Mint as well. It is a journey that started a while ago but that has been upgraded in the last two years, I guess.

I have been using Linux Mint since 2017. I switched from Windows10. I am on Linux mint 20.2 currently.
Always,
Wildman

Otherwise we'll be doing it all over again in 2 years 9 months ;)

If we want a poll, that may be our only recourse.

There might be some settings in the ACP. I do not know.

None that I can see

Ah, now I see. LOL I was wondering what CPL was. I just figured it out.

We could just change the name of the thread - assuming that it can still be edited (and it looks like it can be) - and just edit the first post to say that there was once a poll but the forum software ate it in a manner quite similar to how Chronus ate Rhea's babies.

and then came double density 5 -1/4" :)
I just saw this (about 3 months later) and realised something. In 1984, my Epson QX-10 was running 2 x 400k 5-1/4 flopperies. Which is crazy given that IBM PCs were limited to something like 175k.

One 5-1/4 drive for the cp/m OS plus software (Used to Boot in the Top drive from a cp/m disk, then swap in a Program disk and put a Data disk in the Bottom Drive.
Or maybe the OS disk stayed in the Top - I can't remember. It was last century, not long after some bloke on a mountain found some flat rocks with writing on them . .

I do recall the Program disk and the Data disk were top and bottom, and I know the initial boot HAD TO be from the actual (very expensive) OS disk.

(Caps for emphasis, so take ya fingers outa yer ears . .) :D

Once upon a time, this contained an actual poll - with votes and results.

This thread went on for so long that the forum decided to close the poll.