Issue accessing files on mounted disk

Mikerv

Reaction score
Credits
Good evening all,

I am new to Centos, but learning as I go, I an running Centos 7.0, I have added two 2 TB drives, which came out of a WD NAS, the NAS unit failed and so I was left with the drives which are working no issue, the only issue I am having is that on the data partition /dev/sdc4, I am able to mount both drives, how ever when I try accessing the one folder which is Public on the drive I get the following error, This Location could not be displayed.
Sorry could not display the contents of "public". Error when getting information for file '/run/media/mvickers/4439e898-374d-4f23-b7f6-2s9623080c28/Public/Untitled_Panarama1.psb': input/output error.

On the disks screen when I click on the drive the entire drive is /dev/md123 and the second drive is /dev/md125, now on this screen it shows the file system as XFS. if I try run an FSCK on the drive it just reports FSCK from util-linux 2.32.2 and nothing else, the fsck does not run

When I run xfs_repair -d /dev/md123, I receive the following response
Phase 1 - find and verify superblock...
superblock read failed, offset 249635176448, size 131072, ag 4, rval -1

fatal error --input/output error

So any assistance with recovering this volume will be greatly accepted, I have all my photographs on this drive and I want to get them back.

Thank you all in advance

Mike Vickers

@Mikerv

Welcome, Mike, to linux.org, albeit under extenuating and trying circumstances, by the sounds of it?

We have a number of CentOS users here, including our Admin @Rob and using v7, so I hope for your sake the cavalry is to the rescue soon :D

I run about 70 Linux from 5 different Families, but so far have not held my mouth the right way to get CentOS installed, so I will watch and learn and wish you luck ... hope you do not need it. ;)

Wizard