I'm getting this following error wlan0

Hovak

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Credits
0
using: airmon-ng start wlan0
Above iwconfig shows that there exists wlan0
I have kali installed on termux shell
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200329-190219_Termux.png
    Screenshot_20200329-190219_Termux.png
    194.5 KB · Views: 336


Rob

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
905
Reaction score
1,709
Credits
1,065
Did you run /usr/sbin/airmon-ng w/o any arguments to see the available devices the tool sees? I do see that you have wlan0 in your devices, but it's not seeing them.

Also, did you sudo up to root or are you logged in as root?

If you want root to use its env variables, you would want to 'sudo su -' from a normal user.
 
OP
H

Hovak

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Credits
0
Sudo su in termux shell or kali bash?
Sudo is invalid in kali so should I install tsudo in termux?
 
OP
H

Hovak

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Credits
0
I have wlan0 see, now I don't know how sudo works in kali with termux
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200330-151958_Termux.png
    Screenshot_20200330-151958_Termux.png
    89.2 KB · Views: 324
  • Screenshot_20200330-152453_Termux.png
    Screenshot_20200330-152453_Termux.png
    105.6 KB · Views: 395

Drizzit89

Member
Joined
May 17, 2019
Messages
55
Reaction score
33
Credits
31
Sudo won't work because you are root. sudo requests root to perform an elevated task on behalf of a lesser privileged user.
What phone did you install NetHunter on? Was it one of the officially supported devices?
Please list what is at /sys/class/net and provide listed devices.
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Members online


Top