I have Windows 10 and i would like to incorporate and learn Linux!

Cashew9900

Reaction score
Credits
Hello, I have a 500GB SSD, and a separate hard drive I added to my pc that's also 500GB. This hard drive is completely blank and I formatted it for my Windows 10 computer. I was wondering if I can dual boot windows 10 and Zorin OS lite or maybe linux mint(let me know what you all recommend for a beginner), and if there's anything else I need to do to get it on my hard drive (I don't want to lose all my files and games on my main SSD). I'm new to this stuff and am trying to learn, I don't want to mess my computer up but am also eager to learn Linux and want to use it! anyone who can help me would be greatly appreciated! I was hoping id be able to have a hard drive for linux and my current SSD for Windows and be able to use either or and still access all my files and play my games while also learning the new OS. Let me know what you all think or if this is going to be more complicated than I thought lol.

Hello, I have a 500GB SSD, and a separate hard drive I added to my pc that's also 500GB. This hard drive is completely blank and I formatted it for my Windows 10 computer. I was wondering if I can dual boot windows 10 and Zorin OS lite or maybe linux mint(let me know what you all recommend for a beginner), and if there's anything else I need to do to get it on my hard drive (I don't want to lose all my files and games on my main SSD). I'm new to this stuff and am trying to learn, I don't want to mess my computer up but am also eager to learn Linux and want to use it! anyone who can help me would be greatly appreciated! I was hoping id be able to have a hard drive for linux and my current SSD for Windows and be able to use either or and still access all my files and play my games while also learning the new OS. Let me know what you all think or if this is going to be more complicated than I thought lol.
You can have one hard drive with Linux and another with windows.