Hello

J

Jef_UK

Hello from the UK.
pseudo*-noob here. I know 'little' but when I broke my laptop last week knew to grep -A 20 the dkpg log for what I had installed (had a dependency that was a newer/non legacy nvidia driver) could help.

Mostly managed Windows servers Know a bit of Cisco too.

I've been using Linux a bit for a long time, had an Itanium with Linux 64bit when the P4 and K7 were 32Bit to get ram and used a Smoothwall before that, so 10 + years.
I've managed two mail/DNS (and web but not my scope) commercial servers with bind and postfix/dovecote for ~5000 domains. All over SSH and VIM.
At home I have a bacula server with ZFS, my laptop, a vm with OpenVAS/greenbone security assistant, a moded PFSence firewall and a home made SAN running ZFS providing LUNs over fibre-channel.

I'll be reading everything I can on SSH later. and look forward to learning more.

* as in quasi-

A

atanere

Sounds more to me like you could TEACH this class! :D

Welcome!

V

VP9KS

Welcome aboard, mate. Enjoy the journey, and remember to have fun along the way.:D

D

Darren Hale

Pretty good mate, can't complain. Looking for work again as we have come back from being on the road.
Enjoying Linux as usual playing around with Knoppix at the moment.:)

V

VP9KS

Cool! I surprised my wife with an update. She was using a Pentium 4 661 with 4 gig of ram, and I got her a new motherboard with an AMD FX8370 (eight 4GHZ cores) and 16gb of ram. She is all gigley now!

V

VP9KS

Cool! I surprised my wife with an update. She was using a Pentium 4 661 with 4 gig of ram, and I got her a new motherboard with an AMD FX8370 (eight 4GHZ cores) and 16gb of ram. She is all gigley now!
I guess I let a pun in there, I hope everyone got it.

V

VP9KS