Welcome to Our Community

While Linux.org has been around for a while, we recently changed management and had to purge most of the content (including users). If you signed up before April 23rd, 2017 please sign up again. Thanks!

1. Note: we recently updated out site software, please report any unseen issues - we do this often to insure your information is secure.
    Dismiss Notice

Hello, penguins!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Vencorr, Jun 9, 2018.

1. Vencorr

Vencorr New Member

Hi, my handle is Vencorr but my actual name is Nicholas George. I am a 17 year old living with ASD Level 1.

I live in the state of Missouri, and am going to college in the near fall. I graduated High School using the High School Equivalency test, getting a great score on my GED.

I am (I think) an average linux user that is currently learning web development aswell as some application development in the near future. I want to learn to develop and create open-source software for not only the community, but for any other user who needs what I maintain.

I have been using linux for a few years now. While I may not be using it consistently, I have been trying to use it more often than I did before. I am currently, as of writing this, using Kubuntu 18.04 for more of ease of use rather than advanced and complex things. I use it as a day-to-day desktop operating system. I don't do a lot of gaming, nor do I do anything that is only for Windows or even macOS. So, I use linux.

I hope to get to know you guys in the near future. Thank you for this forum!

atanere, CptCharis and wizardfromoz like this.
  2. wizardfromoz

wizardfromoz Well-Known Member

Hello @Vencorr & welcome to linux.org ... hope you enjoy your travels with us :)

Nicholas if I call you by name, do you prefer Nicholas or Nick?

I have Asperger's Syndrome, high functioning, so we may share some paths on the Spectrum.:p