Purchase Linux CDs / DVDs / Flash Drives at OSDisc.com

Welcome to Our Community

While Linux.org has been around for a while, we recently changed management and had to purge most of the content (including users). If you signed up before April 23rd, 2017 please sign up again. Thanks!

He Returns..... :3

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by blackneos940, Jul 9, 2016.

1. blackneos940

blackneos940 Guest

I'm makin' an AI Program!..... ^^ I thought of Cleverbot, and also Betabot, and, well, here!:

Code:
    //This Program is Free Software, released under the GPLV2, or, at your option, any LATER Version

/*Ok... This is my first attempt at making a basic Machine-Learning AI*/

#include <stdio.h>

#include <stdlib.h>

#include <unistd.h>

int main(void)

{
      printf ("Say anything, then press Enter!\n");  //Now, for some preliminary preparations for the first Execution of the Program

char user_input[200];

fgets (user_input, 200, stdin);

FILE *ptr;  //We open her "Memory" for Writing

chdir ("/home/name_expunged/Lucca_Brain");

ptr = fopen("Memory.txt", "a+");

fprintf (ptr, "%s", user_input); //This is where we Write to her "Memory"

fclose(ptr);

printf ("Greetings!! My name is Lucca, the Intelligent Lifebot! Ask me anything!\n");  //First, we greet the User

return 0;

}
    She has a Text File that serves as her "Memory", which will soon be read from..... I hope.

Anyway, what d'ya think.....? :) Not too bad for a start, eh.....?

I can't thank you guys enough for helping me get this far....... :D May God (or whatever you call the great All), richly Bless you and keep you..... :3

~blackneos940

2. blackneos940

blackneos940 Guest

BTW, this is TOTALLY not a reference to my favorite brainiac from Chrono Trigger..... ;)

3. rstanley

rstanley Guest

A few comments to make your code better.

You should check for the following errors:

chdir() - If successful, will return 0, if the directory does not exist, or some other problem, will return -1.