Gmail will free continue??

G'day Daz - interesting one. My crystal ball is in at the shop for maintenance, so I can't say.

I've been using Gmail maybe since it started, in 2004.

After all that time, I am still only using 1.91 GB of 15 GB allocation, so I have no problems there, but if we had to pay from the get go they wouldn't see me for dust.

Avagudweegend.

Chris

I also have a gmail account, but I stopped using it because gmail locked me out of it when I was trying to access it a number of times from different parts of my country, and when I was overseas. Gmail asked for authentication numbers and text which I didn't have with me, nor think to take on my travels. For gmail I guess it was a matter of security but for me it was a significant inconvenience. Gmail was unreliable for me which led me to stop using it. The gmail account was created in my full name which means that the many other people around the world with the identical name couldn't take it. This was totally fortuitous on my part since I simply wasn't mindful of that sort of thing at the time I opened it. Because the account is in my name, I haven't let it go, but it's not used. Later, I became impressed by the idea that free products online such as gmail make the user of those free products, a product for the advertising industry. So, instead of taking another free email for my personally important correspondence, I bought one which has the security that I can determine myself. It's been totally reliable.

I too have been on Gmail since the beginning, and although it's the account where all the crud goes I have never got past 1gb of storage, as junk is deleted daily, and anything important is transferred to HDD storage,
I also have a mail.com account, a Yahoo account and a proton mail account each for different usages

I note that mail.com make their money by selling users information.