Are you using linux? If yes, why?

+1 --
if i go to google and search for Ubuntu I find a zillion posts about the same problem and no answer. ..

+1 --
Slackware is basically a pain in the butt . . . You will learn a hell of a lot.

@HAL_2000 -- take a look at IceWM, as a suggestion.

1594405897275.png
1594405897275.png

Well, I used to use macos and windows, I feel linux like the best and the worst from both worlds and I do like it.

On macos, if something happened, to be honest, I just blame Apple and I get used to it until they fix their issue, something similar on Windows, on Linux I feel like I can do something and it feels good, is like when something happen to my car, instead of bitching around I just take my time to read the manual to find out how to over come it, same here, plus the community that is quite awesome.

I moved to just because I'm kind of curious, I'm not a developer or anything related, same with my family.

Hmm good question.

I just tried Linux one day and started using Linux no particular reason.

I do like Linux better than Windows although I never had any complaints with Windows until Windows 8 and Windows 10 I have on computers around the house.

OH Well I guess it really doesn't matter why the important thing is I'm using Linux and like using Linux because it works for what I use my computer for.

You are right. 2001 was written by Arthur C. Clarke and the film done by Stanley Kubrik.
If you look *real* close at my avatar, the 2000 is taken from the Windows 2000 logo. Clarke's HAL, of course, was an HAL 9000 (Heuristically programmed ALgorithmic computer) unit. Douglas Rain, a Canadian actor, provided HAL's voice. Of course, HAL 2000 is far more mundane.

Both HAL and Windows tend to make errors from time to time.

And thanks for the rundown on Slackware.

Sounds like a real hands on distro.