AnitaOS - A DIY Distro - You build it yourself

thanks a lot for u reply @darry1966 .
im new to linux . my question is this ...
after installing anitaos i need to install browser .
how to install browser (palemoon) by going to sourceforge page link ?
i mean install it by using PPM or terminal ?
i need ur help in this ...

thanks a lot for u reply @darry1966 .
im new to linux . my question is this ...
after installing anitaos i need to install browser .
how to install browser (palemoon) by going to sourceforge page link ?
i mean install it by using PPM or terminal ?
i need ur help in this ...

If you click on the link below you can directly download Palemoon then simply click on the downloaded .pet to install it - no need to use ppm or terminal just click below and install. To wget simply type wget and the link lettter for letter below example wget https://sourceforge.net............................................

https://sourceforge.net/projects/anitaos/files/Anitaos/Internet/Palemoon Builds/palemoon-27.5.1-p4-glibc219tweak.pet/download

Last edited:
Once you install browser you will be able to browse the the other catergories on the AnitaOS site.

PPM has older software if you want an older browser not sure how old your machine is.

@darry1966 thanks for ur guidance & care. i got success in installing browser by following ur instructions. my pc is P4, 2ghz , 1gb ram .
How to add "volume control " or speaker icon to tray ? (icewm) (i donno how to do this . i cant find guidnace for this on net )

Last edited:
In my Icewm configuration default there is no volume control in the tray as I wanted a simple unculttered setup and usually adjust volume from the mutimedia section from the menu.

If you wish you can use JWM instead which has the volume control in the tray, simply logout then type xwin jwm.

yes @darry1966 i like AnitaOs.
i find these issues ... ( Need ur guidance )
1. The help icon is not working... menu>others >help