Subnetting

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by M1S0, Jan 26, 2014.

?

Can I assign the same addresses for both data and voice traffic or do I have to use subnetting ?

  1. Subnetting

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Subnetting

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. M1S0

    M1S0 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry about that

     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2014
  2. arochester

    arochester Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    378
  3. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    1,278
  4. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    1,278
    The same address can be used if this data is all on the same device. However, if you mean one computer manages voice and another sends data, then each computer would have different IP addresses. In either case, the subnet will be the same.
     

Share This Page