Linux+ Reading Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, May 25, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    1,074
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you wanting to ace the Comptia Linux+ exam, you may be interested in this guide. This guide is not complete (yet) since the author is still writing them.

    Hardware

    1 (Basics)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-01.5288/

    2 (CPU) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-02.5289/

    3 (RAM) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-03.5303/

    4 (Motherboard Chips) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-04.5304/

    5 (Power-supply) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-05-–-power-supply.5352/

    6 (IRQ) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-06-irq.5353/

    7 (Expansion Slot Communications) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-07-–-expansion-slot-communications.5385/

    8 (Expansion Slots) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-08-–-expansion-slots.5386/

    9 (Expansion Card Configuration) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-09-–-expansion-card-configuration.5400/

    10 (USB) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-10-–-universal-serial-bus-usb.5401/

    11 (Serial and Parallel Ports)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-11-–-serial-and-parallel-ports.5462/

    12 (Firewire) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-12-–-firewire.5463/

    13 (Hard Disk Basics)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-13-–-hard-disk-basics.5509/

    14 (Hard Disk Drive Partitions and Formats) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-14-–-hard-disk-drives-partition-and-formats.5510/

    15 (IDE) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-15-–-integrated-drive-electronics-ide.5549/

    16 (SCSI) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-16-–-small-computer-systems-interface-scsi.5550/

    17 (Magnetic and Optical Media) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-17-–-media-–-magnetic-and-optical.5571/

    18 (Technical Troubleshooting) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-hardware-part-18-–-technical-troubleshooting.5572/


    Operating System Intro

    1 (UNIX) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-01-unix.5605/

    2 (UNIX Foundation) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-02-–-unix-foundation.5606/

    3 (Linux) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-03-–-linux.5607/

    4 (Linux Kernel) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-04-–-linux-kernel.5667/

    5 (OS Interfaces) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-05-–-os-interfaces.5668/

    6 (Linux Networking) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-06-–-linux-networking.5787/

    7 (LSB and Documentation) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-operating-system-intro-07-–-standard-base-and-documentation.5788/


    Linux Installation

    1 (Types and Downloading) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-01-–-types-and-downloading.5824/

    2 (Requirements)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-02-–-linux-requirements.5825/

    3 (Partitioning Part 1) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-03-–-partitioning-part-1.5874/

    4 (Partitioning Part 2)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-04-–-partitioning-part-2.5875/


    5 (Disk Names and Layout) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-05-–-disk-names-and-layout.5901/

    6 (Linux Installation) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-06-–-linux-installation.5902/

    7 (OS Startup) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-07-–-os-startup.5949/

    8 (OS Shutdown) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-08-–-os-shutdown.5950/

    9 (Scripted Installation) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-09-–-scripted-installation.5977/

    10 (Linux Updates) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-10-–-linux-updates.6001/

    11 (Installation Troubleshooting) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-11-installation-troubleshooting.6037/

    12 (Removing Linux) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-12-–-removing-linux.6072/

    13 (Supporting Linux) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-13-–-supporting-linux.6104/


    Linux Shell

    1 (Intro) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-01-–-introduction.6142/

    2 (Environment Variables) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-02-–-environment-variables.6177/

    3 (Directories & Files) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-03-–-directories-and-files.6217/

    4 (cd)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-04-–-shell-commands-part-1.6255/

    5 (cp) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-05-–-shell-commands-part-2.6295/

    6 (find) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-06-–-shell-commands-part-3.6330/

    7 (ls) -http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-07-%E2%80%93-shell-commands-part-4.6366/

    8 (mv) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-08-–-shell-commands-part-5.6413/

    9 (rm) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-09-–-shell-commands-part-6.6451/

    10 (mkdir/rmdir) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-10-–-shell-commands-directories.6477/

    11 (man) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-11-–-shell-commands-help-man.6511/

    12 (Info) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-shell-12-–-shell-commands-help-info.6551/

    13 () -

    14 () -


    MORE WILL BE LISTED AS THEY ARE WRITTEN/UPLOADED


    More Guides - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2014
    spin89, Mitt Green and ryanvade like this.

Share This Page