Linux OS Installation Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, Jul 1, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you that like to sit down and read many articles on a particular subject, then this is the post for you. Here, I made an index of various articles on installing the Linux OS. Enjoy!

    General

    Beginner tips for installation and basic configuration - http://www.linux.org/threads/beginner-tips-for-installation-and-basic-configuration.5489/

    Linux Installation (General Info) - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-06-–-linux-installation.5902/

    How to install Arch Linux from media source - http://www.linux.org/threads/how-to-install-arch-linux-from-media-source.6227/

    SteamOS Beta - Part 1 : Getting and Installing - http://www.linux.org/threads/steamos-beta-part-1-getting-and-installing.5884/

    Installing Firefox-OS on Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/installing-firefox-os-on-linux.6096/

    Installing Ubuntu - http://www.linux.org/threads/installing-ubuntu.4612/

    Insanely Easy LAMP Setup (Ubuntu)
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/ubunto-10-04-guide-insanely-easy-lamp-setup.4195/

    Basic Debian LAMP setup - http://www.linux.org/threads/basic-debain-lamp-setup.300/#post-21494

    Virtual Box (VBox) - http://www.linux.org/threads/an-introduction-to-oracles-virtual-box-vbox.5018/

    Converting Between the Ubuntus - http://www.linux.org/threads/converting-between-the-ubuntus.5079/

    Linux Home Theater Personal Computer Part 1: Introduction - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-home-theater-personal-computer-part-1-introduction.6153/


    Supplementary Info

    Installation Troubleshooting - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-11-installation-troubleshooting.6037/

    Types and Downloading - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-01-–-types-and-downloading.5824/

    About the Distros - http://www.linux.org/threads/about-the-distros.4680/

    Which Distro is Right for Me?
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/which-distro-is-right-for-me.4834/

    Selecting A Linux Distribution - http://www.linux.org/threads/selecting-a-linux-distribution.4087/

    Scripted Installation - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-09-–-scripted-installation.5977/

    Removing Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-12-–-removing-linux.6072/

    Partitioning Part 1 - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-03-–-partitioning-part-1.5874/

    Partitioning Part 2 - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-linux-install-04-–-partitioning-part-2.5875/

    Backtrack = Kali - http://www.linux.org/threads/backtrack-kali.5286/


    More Guides - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/

    Last edited: Jul 24, 2014

Share This Page