Linux Gaming Reading Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, Jun 11, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    979
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you that like to sit down and read many articles on a particular subject, then this is the post for you. Here, I made an index of various gaming articles. Enjoy!


    Games

    Game Emulators for GNU/Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/game-emulators-for-gnu-linux.5382/

    Linux Playstation - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-playstation.4202/

    Installing Steam - http://www.linux.org/threads/steamos-beta-part-1-getting-and-installing.5884/

    Installing Desura - http://www.linux.org/threads/howto-install-desura-for-linux.642/


    Classic DOS and Windows Games on Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/classic-dos-and-windows-games-on-linux.6105/

    Dragon's Lair/Space Ace on Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/dragons-lair-space-ace-on-linux.6141/

    Web-Browsers as a VM or Game Emulator - http://www.linux.org/threads/web-browsers-as-a-vm-or-game-emulator.6210/


    Advanced Configuration

    Joysticks and Other Game Controllers - http://www.linux.org/threads/joystick-and-other-game-controllers.4120/

    Game Servers - http://www.linux.org/threads/game-servers.5337/

    Nvidia Optimus - http://www.linux.org/threads/nvidia-optimus-on-linux.4415/

    Beats Audio - http://www.linux.org/threads/beats-audio-on-linux.4443/




    More Guides - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2014 at 10:04 AM
    Mitt Green and Virneto like this.
  2. Virneto

    Virneto Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Boy, this is very useful information.
    I'll sure follow your links and try some with my younger brother always asking me for games on my Linux machines. ;)

Share This Page