GUI Reading Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, Aug 17, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you that like to sit down and read many articles on a particular subject, then this is the post for you. Here, I made an index of various articles on the GUI. Enjoy!

    The Structure of a GUI - http://www.linux.org/threads/the-structure-of-a-gui.6251/

    Display-servers/Windowing-systems - http://www.linux.org/threads/display-servers-windowing-systems.6326/

    Fonts and the GUI
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/fonts-and-the-gui.6441/

    Various Window Managers - http://www.linux.org/threads/various-window-managers.6292/

    Linux Desktop Shells - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-desktop-shells.6002/

    GTK - http://www.linux.org/threads/understanding-gtk.6291/

    Qt and its Tools Explained - http://www.linux.org/threads/qt-and-its-tools-explained.6327/

    Cairo Graphics Library - http://www.linux.org/threads/cairo-graphics-library.6144/

    KDialog - http://www.linux.org/threads/kdialog-kde-gui-for-scripts.5815/


    Zenity - http://www.linux.org/threads/zenity-gui-for-shell-scripts.5567/

    Dialog - http://www.linux.org/threads/dialog-another-gui-for-scripts.5900/

    EZWin - http://www.linux.org/threads/ezwin-yet-another-script-gui.7566/

    Introduction to Glade - http://www.linux.org/threads/introduction-to-glade.7142/

    Intro to KDE - http://www.linux.org/threads/intro-to-kde.7369/

    GNOME - http://www.linux.org/threads/gnome.7277/

    Seldomly Discussed Desktop Environments - http://www.linux.org/threads/seldomly-discussed-desktop-environments.7643/

    Fixing Missing Characters and Font Issues - http://www.linux.org/threads/fixing-missing-characters-and-font-issues.7644/

    Running Debian and Fedora Together
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/run-debian-and-fedora-together.7513/

    Related Guides -
    X11 Tools - http://www.linux.org/threads/x11-tools-reading-guide.6545/

    More Guides
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2015

Share This Page