Graphics + Audio Reading Guide

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by DevynCJohnson, Jul 24, 2014.

  1. DevynCJohnson

    DevynCJohnson Well-Known Member Staff Member Staff Writer

    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    1,094
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For those of you that like to sit down and read many articles on a particular subject, then this is the post for you. Here, I made an index of various articles on graphics and audio. Enjoy!

    Graphics


    Basics

    Artists, Meet Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/artists-meet-linux.5566/

    Information on Wallpapers and Linux - http://www.linux.org/threads/information-on-wallpapers-and-linux.4133/

    Making a Realistic Cog Using SVG - http://www.linux.org/threads/making-a-realistic-cog-using-svg.6440/

    Video Editors - http://www.linux.org/threads/video-editors.6510/


    Command-line

    KDialog - http://www.linux.org/threads/kdialog-kde-gui-for-scripts.5815/

    Zenity - http://www.linux.org/threads/zenity-gui-for-shell-scripts.5567/

    Dialog - http://www.linux.org/threads/dialog-another-gui-for-scripts.5900/

    X11 Tools - http://www.linux.org/threads/x11-tools-reading-guide.6545/


    System and Libraries

    GUI Reading Guide - http://www.linux.org/threads/gui-reading-guide.6471/

    Nvidia Optimus - http://www.linux.org/threads/nvidia-optimus-on-linux.4415/

    Linux Home Theater - http://www.linux.org/threads/linux-home-theater-personal-computer-part-1-introduction.6153/


    Applications/Programs

    Changing Mplayer, SMplayer, and UMplayer ****s - http://www.linux.org/threads/changing-mplayer-smplayer-and-umplayer-****s.4138/

    Make, Install, and Share Cairo Clock Themes - http://www.linux.org/threads/make-install-and-share-cairo-clock-themes.4137/

    GIMP Tricks - http://www.linux.org/threads/gimp-tricks.4639/

    Enhancing GIMP with Brushes and Gradients - http://www.linux.org/threads/enhancing-gimps-power-with-brushes-and-gradients.4134/

    Emacs Coloring - http://www.linux.org/threads/emacs-coloring-for-perl-php-html-etc.11/

    Creating Gedit Schemes - http://www.linux.org/threads/creating-gedit-schemes.4140/

    AutoCAD: Room and Furniture
    - http://www.linux.org/threads/auto-cad-room-and-furniture.4393/



    Audio

    Configuring System Sounds - http://www.linux.org/threads/configuring-system-sounds.4275/

    Editing Audio Files - http://www.linux.org/threads/editing-audio-files.5267/


    ID3 Tags - http://www.linux.org/threads/id3-tags.6509/

    Making Music/Audio CDs - http://www.linux.org/threads/making-music-audio-cds.6060/

    PulseAudio and Other Sound Components - http://www.linux.org/threads/pulseaudio-and-other-sound-components.6097/

    Beats Audio - http://www.linux.org/threads/beats-audio-on-linux.4443/




    Free Wallpaper Downloads -
    http://www.linux.org/threads/awesome-wallpapers-made-with-gimp.4846/
    http://devyncjohnson.deviantart.com/


    More Guides - http://www.linux.org/threads/reading-guides-indexes.6034/
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2014

Share This Page