Compatibility With Laptops (Lenovo Legion Y520 80WK)

first the good news,
wi-fi Qualcomm ,, driver installed
on board Intel graphics .. driver installed
hybrid [GeForce GTX 1050 Mobile]... drivers installed

now, this bit I am not good at, you may need help getting the set up of the hybrid graphics right.

Open a new ticket title it Help needed with intel & GeForce hybrid graphics in the following forum and the inxi -G report [one of our gamers may see it and jump in.

first the good news,
wi-fi Qualcomm ,, driver installed
on board Intel graphics .. driver installed
hybrid [GeForce GTX 1050 Mobile]... drivers installed

now, this bit I am not good at, you may need help getting the set up of the hybrid graphics right.

Open a new ticket title it Help needed with intel & GeForce hybrid graphics in the following forum and the inxi -G report [one of our gamers may see it and jump in.
Thank you very much, just created a new thread just as you recommended.
But what about wifi? Seems like the terminal does say that the driver is installed however i cant connect to my phone wifi like I did back during "Try/Install" process.

When I try to check for wifi now, it says something like "no cable connection was detected", pointing out that I can use Wifi only when plugged into Wifi router
What do I do now?

What do I do now?
once you have installed your distribution standard security protocols kick in.
Click on the connection icon, make sure wi-fi is on, search for your router select and put in the passcode, if tethering a mobile you will have to go through the secure set up for your phone

Now this is a different topic, so this is MY own opinion on the matter,